Hello world!

Well, well, well…here we are again! After I swore I was done blogging. Well, this time it is different because I am blogging with a purpose. The inspiration for this blog came to me last year when some museums similar to the one I work at created a yahoo web group. I got a discussion going about children’s programming. To my surprise, I found we were the only museum doing such a variety of programs. This is in part to do with the fact that I am obsessed but it is also a brilliant marketing strategy on the part of my boss because kids are where the money is. Let’s face it, even in these tough economic times; people will still spend big bucks on their kids. Just last weekend, I saw a woman spend $700 on a birthday party for her four year old daughter. Unfortunately, it was not a party booked with me but that is beside the point.

I am blogging now because I want to share some of my ideas with whoever may come across this blog. I talked to some of the people from the other museums and some other educators and they all seemed to agree that if there was a resource explaining how to come up with children’s activities: they would all read it. Sometimes I may post complete lesson plans, sometimes I may just post some tips or a random idea I had. Anything I think that could be useful I will post because I wish when I was starting from scratch I had something like this to turn to.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mr WordPress
    Jan 23, 2009 @ 02:37:10

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

