Good Shepherd

An interesting opportunity has come my way. It’s one I am not sure I will take but one that falls under the blanket of creativity none the less.

It’s called “Catechesis of the Good Shepard” and it’s essentially Montessori PSR.

For those of who who aren’t Catholic and education nerds like myself:

PSR is Parish School of Religion and it’s basically Catholic Sunday School. I used to go to it classes in high school and teach the 4 yr old class.Yeah, I’m a nerd and actually enjoyed it!

Montessori is a hands-on, child centered approach to teaching pre-school and early elementary school students.

I have the opportunity to take some classes and get certified to teach this unique program. Problem is: it’s a volunteer (meaning: unpaid) position and I would have to commit to it for like at least 2 years.

My financial situation aside, I wanted to find some information on this unique program. It was actually hard to find so I thought I would post a link to its website here.  http://www.cgsusa.org

It sounds like a really neat program.

Leave a Reply

