Hey Look, I Cooked Something! Broccoli Casserole

I’m tired of tracking down the right recipe every time I try to make this so I am posting it here with my variation. Jordan told me to get a recipe book like a normal person but I would probably just lose it.

Ingredients: 
1. Regular sized bag of baby broccoli florets.
2. 1 can Cream of Mushroom Soup
3. 1 cup of milk
4. 1/2 lb of Velveeta  (or whatever you have left over from nacho dip)
5. 3 cups cooked rice
6. Enough shredded sharp cheddar cheese to cover the top.

Steps:
1. Spray a 2-quart baking dish with cooking spray and preheat oven to 350°F
2. Cook broccoli in boiling water for about ten minutes or until almost tender; drain very well.
3. Mix all ingredients and place in baking dish.
4. Sprinkle with cheddar cheese.
4. Bake for 25 minutes.

Rice cooker note:  If you lose the little cup that comes with the rice cooker, like we have, it equals 3/4 of a cup.

Leave a Reply

